Faux-Sunday

Happy Faux-Sunday!

Sundays are my least favorite day of the week – mostly because Mondays loom a little too close for comfort – but where Monday is a holiday, it makes that Sunday feel like a faux-Saturday, and then that Saturday feel like faux-Friday, and then that Friday feel like 48 straight hours of wonderfulness. Oh how I miss the days of working 10/4!

Some random and pointless pics of my day… (There would have been more, but I got a bit too relaxed and got lazy when noon came around)

Starting my faux-Sunday relaxed and well-rested.

Starting my faux-Sunday relaxed and well-rested.

This is a picture of Mya right before I left the house. It is also how I found her when I got back. The life this princess leads!

This is a picture of Mya right before I left the house. It is also how I found her when I got back. The life this princess leads!

Saw this guy when I visited my local farm to pick up from fresh produce. He was singing on top of his lungs! What a ham...

Saw this guy when I visited my local farm to pick up from fresh produce. He was singing on top of his lungs! What a ham…

EXERCISE LOG

No workout because my leg was killing me today! The pain was similar to how it was when I first injured it and even debilitated my ability to walk. I rested it a lot today and made sure I wore my compression socks. I’m hoping it will be ready for a little workout tomorrow.

RECAP: 5/24 FOOD LOG

Beverages

  • Coffee: 12 oz
  • Silk vanilla soy creamer: 1.5 tbsp
  • Water: 90 oz

Breakfast

Egg white veggie frittata, 2 slices wheat toast with butter, 1/2 slice white toast with butter (unpictured), 1 cup fruit

Lunch

Lazy Dog Cafe:

  • Edamame
  • Mediterranean Half Crisp

Snack

  • Strawberries in Greek yogurt

Dinner

  • 1 bowl of cereal
  • 1 banana
  • Almond milk
Leave a Reply

