Thursday Weigh-In

WEIGH-IN

SW: 130.2 lbs; Total Loss: 6.0 lbs

Starting Weight: 130.2 lbs

Current Weight: 124.2 lbs

Difference From Last Week: -0.3 lbs

Total Loss: 6.0 lbs

Goal Weight: 109 lbs
Weight to Lose: 15.2 lbs

Okay, honestly? I was expecting a gain this week. Last week’s 2 lb loss seemed too good to be true, and I was already thinking in my head that if the scale showed a 1/2 lb gain, that that’d be a win! So to see any type of loss – even 1/4 lb, was surprising. Not bad with how little I’ve done over the past week.

A little recap since last week’s weigh-in:

  • Exercise: Two workouts for a total of 4 miles. Not much, but plenty for what my leg is currently going through. I’ve also played with the dog multiple times a day every day and been more physically active around the house, so all must have helped.
  • Beverages: I started drinking coffee during the week again. I didn’t want to, but I haven’t exactly been perfect in doing the going-to-bed-at-a-decent-hour thing, which makes me tired in the morning and need coffee. And then, like a vicious cycle, I’m sure the coffee then lends into me staying up late even though I drink it only in the morning.
  • Food: I learned my lesson on eating large/rich meals! From that point on, I started paying much more of a conscious effort on what I am eating. It’s still hard to believe that that much less on my plate can fill me up! It also feels that much better to not be overstuffed while we’ve been going through this blazing heatwave.

What I will/need to work on:

  • Exercise: I’ve been hesitant to start ST again, only because my calf seems to be sensitive to whatever I do – even something as calf-irrelevant as planks. I’m going to explore what ST moves feels okay and create some kind of program to get me stronger. As far as cardio is concerned, my goal is to be able to reach 3-mile workouts, but I need to accept that it’s not up to me; it’s up to my leg. So second thing for me to work on in this area is to take care of my calf so that I can do more. 🙂
  • Beverages: As long as I keep this awful bedtime routine, coffee will be in my morning repertoire. I’m okay with it for now, but mainly because I didn’t realize how much I missed the taste of coffee.
  • Food: Continue eating smaller/light meals and stuffing my fridge with ripe, delicious fruits.
  • Get to bed earlier: On my list again because this takes the most work! Probably not helping that I have coffee available to me as a crutch.

EXERCISE LOG

It was a struggle to wake up super early this morning only to discover that my calf was screaming, possibly from playing more actively with the dog yesterday on top of my workout. So, no workout. 😦

RECAP: 5/21 FOOD LOG

Beverages

  • Coffee: 12 oz
  • Silk vanilla soy creamer: 1.5 tbsp
  • Jasmine tea: 32 oz
  • Water: 70 oz

Breakfast

  • 3/4 cup Fage 0% Greek yogurt
  • 1 banana
  • 30 g Special K Vanilla Almond cereal

Lunch

  • Leftover pan-fried steak
  • 1/2 ear corn
  • Steamed veggies

Snack

I didn’t think my lunch was big enough to keep me full, but it did and so I skipped.

Dinner

I was actually still full from lunch (from the steak maybe?) and felt like the only thing I could go for was something light and snack-y, so breakfast it was again.

  • 3/4 cup Fage 0% Greek yogurt
  • Strawberries
  • 30 g Special K Vanilla Almond cereal

Dessert

  • Strawberries in Greek yogurt

 

Leave a Reply

