Finally Friday!

TGIF!

So, you know you’re an adult when all you can think of when you get a new computer is how much work it’s going to be – especially if it’s your work computer…

After battling several hardware and software issues starting yesterday morning, all through yesterday evening (which included several trips to Best Buy – thank you by the way for not having any connectors in stock – arrrrghhhh!!!), and all of this morning (another trip to an electronic store, sigh), my new computer is finally up and running with everything I need to complete my daily tasks. It’s going to be really great not working off a computer that shuts down every four hours from overheating and freeze every I try to have more than three windows open. The best part though? Now on my new computer, I can watch an awesome cat videos without any technical repercussions! 😛 (I am simple; all I need are cat/dog videos, an occasional picture of a Husky, and cereal to be happy.)

EXERCISE LOG

I was soooo crazy busy running around yesterday that I woke up with a sore calf. So to be on the safe side, I skipped my workout today.

RECAP: 5/15 FOOD LOG

Beverages

  • Jasmine tea: 20 oz
  • Water: 101.4 oz

Breakfast

  • 3/4 cup Fage 0% Greek Yogurt
  • Banana
  • 30g Special K Vanilla Almond cereal

Lunch

  • Leftover pork chop and steamed veggies

Snack

  • 3 tangerines

Dinner

  • Cereal with almond milk <– 1 bowl only! I was too busy (and it was too blazing hot) for me to have a second bowl.

 

Leave a Reply

