Back in Action

This happened today:

Sorry the pic is so dark. That kind of nonsense happens when you wake up at 4:40 am.

I actually worked out! I initially intended on walking just a mile this morning, but it felt so good when I reached that point that I decided to go for two. Unfortunately, my leg started to ache at about 1.5 miles, so I decided to head home from there.

Slow, but it's still exercise!

Slow, but it’s still exercise!

There were several times when I grew frustrated during my walk because I had pent up energy that was going nowhere, but I forced myself to make good on my promise to go slooooow. I am one of those weirdos who gets a rush out of rising heart rates and hard breathing, so this was almost torture! I kept having to remind myself that it’s a better payoff to go slow now and batcrazy later than to go batcrazy now and then pay for it later when I am once again forced to recover on the couch.

But slow or not, I’m proud to say that I’m back in action! Hoorah.

EXERCISE LOG

Walked 1.86 miles!

Edited to add: set of 15 squats after each bathroom break

FOOD LOG

Beverages

  • Jasmine tea: 16 oz
  • Water: 101.4 oz

Breakfast

  • 3/4 cup Fage 0% Greek yogurt
  • 1 banana
  • 31 g Special K Vanilla Almond cereal

Lunch

  • Chipotle: chicken salad with fajita veggies, black beans, tomatoes, and medium green salsa

Snack

  • 3 tangerines

Dinner

  • 6 oz Brisket
  • 1/2 potato
  • 2 full carrots
  • 1 corn
  • 5 slices of French bread

Dessert

  • 5-Minute Healthy Strawberry Frozen Yogurt (Recipe here) <– Ended up falling asleep after dinner…

 

Leave a Reply

