Under a Hot Tin Roof…

Nothing to say except this:

2014-05-10 22.58.15

Um, summerlike??? How about oven like!

Now if you excuse me, I’ll be hiding in my kitchen hugging my freezer.

EXERCISE LOG

Played with my dog and did a bunch of shopping.

Today was the first day I spent not wearing my compression socks and they feel great! If my leg continues to feel okay when I wake up, I may try out an itty bitty walk tomorrow morning. 🙂

FOOD LOG

Beverages

  • Coffee: 12 oz
  • Silk vanilla soy creamer: 1.5 tbsp
  • Water: 101.4 oz

Breakfast

  • Egg white veggie frittata
  • 2 slices wheat toast with butter
  • 1/2 slice white toast with butter
  • 1 cup fruit

Lunch

  • Philly chicken sandwich with peppers, mushrooms and, of course, Wiz!!! <– I didn’t intend on eating the entire sandwich, but the wiz got me. It was so good!

Dinner

  • Strawberries in sweetened plain Greek yogurt <– This was enough for me, being that the sandwich was so filling. I was wanted ice cream like nobody’s business, and being that it’s on my trigger list, I was able to tamper down that craving with this sweet but healthy snack.
Leave a Reply

