Cinco de Mayo Nothingness

Happy Cinco de Mayo, party people!

Wish I had some awesome recap involving tequila and dancing on top of a bar somewhere,  but I’m just a boring bookkeeper whose idea of a good time is eating an 18-inch Hawaiian pizza all by herself.

Oh wait, I don’t do that anymore…


EXERCISE LOG

Zilch. 😦

I almost was thinking that I’d be okay by Wednesday (who am I kidding, right!), but while at a shipping store today, I moved to the left and then suddenly felt a sharp pain up my hurt leg. So most likely no exercising again this week. Boooo.

FOOD LOG

Beverages

  • Jasmine tea: 20 oz
  • Water: 101.4 oz

Breakfast

Well isn’t this one for miracles: my breakfast actually did not include Greek Yogurt, banana and cereal. I was craving something more savory and decided to run with it. Pretty satisfied, not to mention full. 🙂

  • 2 slices Dave’s Killer bread
  • 3 fresh egg whites (cooked in 1/3 tbsp butter)

Lunch

No snack between breakfast and lunch because it doesn’t make much sense when you eat these two meals 3 hours apart.

Today’s lunch was at one of my favorites – Panera! I was so tempted to eat the roll that came with my meal, but remembering my new thing about smaller meals, I resisted. Unfortunately the white bread that came with my sandwich almost sent me comatose. I’ll have to remember to order the sandwich on some kind of whole grain bread next time!

  • 1/2 Smoked Turkey Sandwich
  • 1 cup Vegetable Garden Vegetable Soup with Pesto

Snack

And surprise! My small lunch made me hungry enough to actually eat a snack today.

  • 3 tangerines

Dinner

  • 5 3/4 oz oven roasted chicken breast topped with a mock ‘n’ cheese sauce (Greek Yogurt + Nutritional Yeast + seasonings)
  • 9 oz steamed veggies
  • 1 dinner roll

Dessert

  • (Chopped) strawberries and Greek yogurt (also: vanilla extract and a sprinkle of sugar)

 

Leave a Reply

