Loading Me Up with Bunny Food

Nothing excited happened today except that I went to our local farm to pick up some produce. Check out my haul!

I initially intended on picking up some strawberries and corn only; however, when I got there, my eyes dazzled at all the pretty colors and I ended up buying three times strawberries I planned on plus two bags of russet potatoes, a bag of carrots, four stalks of white corn, a bunch of tangerines, some baby summer squash and a few zucchinis. Thankfully my impulsive nature rang me up for only $21 – amazing for organic produce, right?!

With my kitchen now filled with only fresh produce and no Pop Tarts in sight, next week will be THE week I get my healthy nom nom on. Bunny food lover, unite!

bunnynom

P.S. Go Clippers!

EXERCISE LOG

None.

FOOD LOG

Beverages

  • Coffee: 12 oz
  • Silk vanilla soy creamer: 1.5 tbsp
  • Water: 101.4 oz

Breakfast

  • Egg white veggie frittata
  • 2 slices wheat toast with butter
  • 1/2 slice white toast with butter
  • 1 cup fruit

Lunch

  • Vietnamese food: grilled pork bun (vermicelli, raw veggies, one egg roll)

Dinner

  • Cereal with almond milk 🙂
Leave a Reply

