TGIF in an Oven

So, this happened today:

2014-05-02 14.43.40

The best part? Both my fiance and I had to spend the day out of the house in this fantastic weather doing endless amounts of errands and work stuff. As joyful as dying a slow death I tell you.

dwightsaysno

On a different note, this is happening right now:
2014-05-02 20.24.16
That would be my calf in a compression sock … because my calf is in pain. Again! It seems that every time I set a date to get back to my workouts, this guy laughs in my face and begins to spasm, ache, and spew pain.

I”m thinking that setting a date for my comeback any time in 2014 is being a little too optimistic.

EXERCISE LOG

I walked a ton in Costco today. As in, I leave the cart (and my fiance) in one spot, get a bunch of stuff and bring it back. Times 15-20 times. Trust me, it’s a workout.

FOOD LOG

Beverages

  • Jasmine tea: 20 oz
  • Water: 101.4 oz

Breakfast

  • 3/4 cup Fage 0% Greek Yogurt
  • Banana
  • 30g Special K Vanilla Almond cereal

Lunch

  • King Taco: carne asada combination burrito
  • Half a pork tamale

Dinner

  • Six pieces of sushi and two sushi rolls

 

Leave a Reply

