Mini Moves Monday

WELL – I can officially see the light at the end of the tunnel!

The weather was summery-hot today (85 degrees, anyone?) and I was dying to go outside for some action after being stuck inside the house with this injury for the third week (get me out of here!). Since my leg was feeling abundantly better, I decided to test it by walking to my nearest mailbox – 0.4 miles roundtrip.

The trip was 90% success; my leg felt totally fine until it started to ache as my approached my driveway. But then I realized that I forgot to mail our Netflix DVDs, so… I grabbed it and walked to the mailbox again with the ache.

Total mileage for the day: 0.8 miles, with quite the achy leg at the end.

Conclusion? Rest tomorrow and see how it feels. And maaaaaybe start my workout routine again Wednesday or Thursday! We’ll see.

Sometimes I think that had I done more to help heal my leg, I would be working out by now. But really, it’s such a waste of time to ponder over things like that. I just need to remember that however I get there, I will get there, right? Right!

 

 

EXERCISE LOG

0.8 mile walk 😀

FOOD LOG

Beverages

  • Jasmine tea: 20 oz
  • Water: 101.4 oz (12.7 glasses)

Breakfast

  • 3/4 cup Fage 0% Greek Yogurt
  • Banana
  • 30g Special K Vanilla Almond cereal

Lunch

  • 8″ pastrami sub with lettuce, tomatoes, and mustard

Dinner

  • Gourmet salad
  • Super skinny crust Margherita pizza
Leave a Reply

