Spring Cleaning

Proof that spring is here, I’ve been conducting impromptu cleaning sessions in my office like a madwoman. Seriously, the shredder is my best friend! And now that all extraneous papers and objects are off my immediate work area, it feels so good to step in the office first thing in the morning and so much easier to focus.

On the leg front, today’s the first day my calf went wrap free – hooray! No pain, a little discomfort here and there, but definitely fatigue when I’ve been on it too long. I had a quick stop at the grocery store today to pick up one item and was surprised at how little I can truly walk without a rest; by the time I reached the car, I was at the end of my rope. I realized quickly that I seemed fine at home being on my feet because I rest so often. I suppose I can call this progress; maybe by next Wednesday I’ll be working out again?

EXERCISE LOG

None. 😦

FOOD LOG

Beverages

  • Jasmine tea: 20 oz
  • Water: 101.4 oz (12.7 glasses)

Breakfast

  • 3/4 cup Fage 0% Greek Yogurt
  • Strawberries
  • 30g Special K Vanilla Almond cereal

Lunch

  • Polish dog with ketchup, mustard and relish

Snack

  • 2 tangerines

Dinner

For tonight’s dinner, I kind of made up a recipe on the fly. I was making my fiance cheeseburger macaroni from the box (kid at heart!), but wanted to have something … healthier. I looked around my kitchen and found: spaghetti squash, Greek yogurt, nutritional yeast, breadcrumbs, canned roast beef and parmesan cheese – everything I needed to make my own cheeseburger macaroni!

I do not have any pictures or recipe to post, because typically when I cook, I fly through the kitchen sprinkling this and sprinkling that; I have zero idea how much I use of each ingredient. Perhaps the next time I make it, I will try to remember to take the time to record the process.

  • Healthified “Cheeseburger Macaroni” (spaghetti squash, Greek yogurt, nutritional yeast and beef, topped with breadcrumbs and parmesan cheese, baked in the oven – yum!)
  • Steamed veggies

Dessert

  • 1/2 cup Greek Yogurt with a drop of vanilla and a soft sprinkle of sugar
  • Sliced strawberries
One thought on “Spring Cleaning

  1. Pingback: Happy Healing and Thursday Weigh-In | Healthy Life Blogette

Leave a Reply

