Miracles of Water

I once read that when a body does not consume enough water, the body is smart enough to cue the hunger signals to get water from food. This is why nutritional experts recommend that you drink water upon first feeling hungry (or snacky) to see you are actually thirsty. So when you drink enough water for some time, the body stops asking for food so much and so often and instead trusts you to keep it hydrated via liquid intake.

Today I definitely experienced that particular benefit of drinking so much water: I usually have a big-ish lunch because, well, I kind of like big-ish lunches. Today, I warily ordered half a sandwich with a teensy salad, which normally is not enough food for me. I was comfortably full after eating it, but I tell you – 2.5 hours later, I am feeling crazy full. Like, I probably could have just gotten away with the half sandwich and be more comfortable.

My appetite no longer resembles a garbage disposal – Win!!!!!

On the calf, it seems to be regressing. Of course it felt the most uncomfortable on the day that I had to go to Costco, right! Luckily, my fiance helped me with the trip, even though he called me Peg-Leg because of the crutch I was using. Ah, love.

EXERCISE LOG

None.

FOOD LOG

Beverages

  • Jasmine Tea: 16+ oz
  • Water: 101.4 oz (12.7 glasses)

Breakfast

  • 2 McDonald’s egg white delight with no cheese

Lunch

  • Coral Tree Cafe: 1/2 chicken curry sandwich with a small salad

Snack

  • Watermelon

Dinner

  • Pho with brisket and bean sprouts

Dessert

  • Watermelon
Leave a Reply

