No Thanks, Joe

I am so… TIRED! I was tired yesterday too, and it took me until later today to realize that it’s because I changed my morning coffee routine to tea starting yesterday.

Once or twice a year, I decide that I am so done with coffee and abruptly change over to tea for a few months. I love coffee – the taste and the stimulant rocks! – but I notice that after a few months, while the idea of coffee sounds terrific, I suddenly find myself not able to take more than a few sips. It’s almost like a mental block occurs and to actually drink it requires mental power to force myself to swallow it. After a few mornings of wasted coffee, mornings like yesterday happens: I wake up, make a face at the coffee maker, and start my electric tea kettle to boil.

Aaaand because my choice of morning beverage is lightly caffeinated versus the full-strength of a cup of joe, it’s no wonder I.drag.all.day. No worries, folks. Just a few more days for the detox to complete. 🙂

On the leg business: I realized this morning that my leg started feeling better because of the wrap and not because it was healing so quickly. I woke up feeling cool as a cucumber and started doing my business around the house without it wrapped (I take it off before bedtime), and no sooner than twenty steps, the discomfort in my calf increased with each step. So back on the wrap it goes and possibly any hopes that I can start working out again on Monday. Phooey. 😦

EXERCISE LOG

None today thanks to my calf. (Heal, baby heal!)

FOOD LOG

Beverages

  • Jasmine Tea: 16+ oz <– Approximate, as I lost count
  • Water: 101.4 oz (12.7 glasses)

Breakfast

  • 3/4 cup Fage 0% Greek Yogurt
  • 1 banana
  • 31 g Special K Vanilla Almond cereal

Lunch

  • Leftover brisket with potatoes and carrots
  • French bread
Chicken parmigiana, spaghetti squash with arrabiata sauce and steamed veggies

Chicken parmigiana, spaghetti squash with arrabiata sauce and steamed veggies

Dinner

  • Homemade chicken parmigiana with Arrabiata sauce <– Rao’s brand is the best!
  • Spaghetti squash
  • Steamed veggies

Dessert

  • Watermelon

Leave a comment