Rest Day = Sluggy Day

  • I probably would have worked out today, however, my left calf was still feeling slightly strained, so I skipped. Hopefully tomorrow it will feel a whole lot better, because I am aching to get out there and feel the burn!
  • I did, however, manage to get some activity today by doing a bunch of housecleaning for over an hour. Chores are always so much more fun when you’re doing it to burn some calories too; efficiency at its best. 🙂
  • This morning I managed to slip into a pair of shorts that felt way too tight last week. I also noticed a little more definition in my thighs. I love fast results!
  • My quest to drink 100 oz of water a day is still delivering phenomenal results. It really is getting to the point now where I get full so much faster and I feel much less hungry during the day because my body is no longer craving water from food. It’s a pretty nice place to be.

EXERCISE LOG

Rest day, so none!

FOOD LOG

Total Water Intake:  101.4 oz (12.7 glasses) plus 20 oz-ish total at two restaurants

Breakfast

  • 1.5 tbsp soy creamer
  • 12 oz coffee

Brunch

  • Egg white veggie omelette
  • 2 slices wheat toast with butter
  • 1/2 slice white toast with butter
  • Cup of fruit
  • 2 tbsp cream
  • 12 oz coffee (additional to earlier)

Dinner

Poquito Mas:

  •  Nature’s Grill tostada with black beans, steak and no cheese and no sour cream
  • Tortilla chips
  • Half of the bottom of the tostada

 

Leave a Reply

