Rest Day = Sluggy Day

Helloooooo Friday!

So. I’d like to announce that my scientific-but-not-so-scientific observational skills have concluded that YES there is a direct correlation with working out and productivity levels. On the days I worked out (Mon. thru Thurs.), I managed to get most if not all of my stuff done by noon. Today I had a rest day, and at this very moment I have a basket full of clean laundry to put away, accounting duties still remain unaccomplished, and my bedroom is kind of a mess.

On the upside of having a rest day, however, is that my body is kind of enjoying it. I needed it.

What worked for me this week: Recording my meals. It’s made me so much more conscientious of what exactly I am eating.

What didn’t work for me this week: Looking at calorie count. I sort of tried to go along with a “plan” yesterday, but I got so hungry! I’m not sure I can handle going straight down to a calorie count appropriate for weight loss just yet. I suspect I need these couple of weeks to let my body get used to eating less food first, which is happening just by recording what I eat.

Today’s Goal: Prep for bed at 9:15 pm, in bed by 9:30 pm

Notes for tomorrow: Workout! Put my laundry away.

EXERCISE LOG

Rest day, so none!

FOOD LOG

Total Water Intake:  101.4+ oz (12.7 glasses)

Pre-Workout Snack

  • 1.5 tbsp soy creamer
  • 12 oz coffee

Breakfast

  • 2 McDonald’s Egg White Delight, no cheese

Lunch

  •  3/4 cup Fage 0% Greek Yogurt
  • 1 banana
  • 31 g Special K Vanilla Almond cereal

Dinner

  • 2 (or was it 3?) spring rolls
  • medium bowl of shrimp pho with bean sprouts and vermicelli noodles
Leave a Reply

