Where did you go, Soreness? And Weigh-In Thursday

Something weird happened today – not only did I wake up with legs significantly less sore than yesterday, but I happened to walk faster today as well!

Hmm, that whole tip about walking the stiffness away must be working here.

Hey, I’ll take it. 🙂

Today’s Goal: Prep for bed at 8:45 pm, in bed by 9 pm

Tomorrow: Rest day or leisurely morning walk with the dog

WEIGH-IN4/10/14 Weigh In

Okay, so I consider today’s weigh-in in a total doozy, as I just weighed in on Monday. What kind of changes do I expect to happen within a few days? And if there is a weight loss, how real could it be?

I did it any for the sake of staying on schedule and oh would you look at that! It says I “lost” two pounds. I don’t believe it though; either I was super bloated during Monday’s weigh in or I lost a lot of water weight. Who knows. Only the next few weigh ins will tell. 🙂

EXERCISE LOG

Cardio

  • 3.1 mile walk – 47 minutes (207/210 minutes for the week)

ST

  • 2 sets of squats (15 reps) <– Easier today!
  • 2 sets of crunches (25 reps) <– The burn felt delicious

Stretching

  • Forward Bend
  • Down Dog
  • Pretzel

FOOD LOG

Total Water Intake: 101.4+ oz (12.7 glasses)

Pre-Workout Snack

  • 1.5 tbsp soy creamer
  • 12 oz coffee

Breakfast

  • 3/4 cup Fage 0% Greek Yogurt
  • 1 banana
  • 31 g Special K Vanilla Almond cereal

Lunch

  • Pan-fried chicken breast
  • One quarter steamed yam

Dinner

  • Cereal
  • Almond milk

 

Leave a Reply

